Providing forward-thinking leadership for Washington’s innovation economy, Technology Alliance board members offer strategic direction and resources to support the organization’s work in education, research and entrepreneurship, and the public impact of technology across Washington's industries and communities.

Board Chair

John Wecker
President & CEO, Pacific Northwest Research Institute

Executive Committee Members

Annette Becker
Partner, K&L Gates

Troy Kaser
Managing Director of E-Commerce, Alaska Airlines

Christopher Keane
Vice President for Research, Professor of Physics, Washington State University 

Sean MacLeod
‎‎CEO, Founder, FenoLogica Biosciences Inc.

Chris Rice

Eileen Sullivan
Senior Manager, US State Public Policy,  Amazon

Rogers Weed

Laura Ruderman
Chief Executive Officer, Technology Alliance

Members of the Board

Leslie Alexandre
CEO, Life Science Washington

Brian Boland
Vice President of Publisher Solutions, Facebook

Ana Mari Cauce
President, University of Washington

Ewan Duncan
Director, McKinsey & Company

Randy Hodgins
VP, External Affairs, University of Washington

Brent Johnson
Audit Partner, KPMG

Geng Lin
Vice President & Chief Technology Officer, F5 Networks

Kelly Maloney
President & CEO, Aerospace Futures Alliance/WA State Space Coalition

Matt Medlin
Shareholder, Clark Nuber

Lisa Nelson
Managing Director, M12 (Microsoft's Venture Fund)

Chris Payne
Director of Airplane Systems, Boeing

Joe Piper
Managing Director, Point B Capital

Tim Porter
Managing Director, Madrona Venture Group

Heather Redman
Partner, Flying Fish Ventures

Ned Sander
Principal, AHT Insurance

Lee Schindler
Partner, Perkins Coie

Kirk Schulz
President, Washington State University

Michael Schutzler
CEO, Washington Technology Industry Association

Tim Tasker
Managing Partner, EY

Andy Tay
Managing Director of Communications, Media & Technology, Accenture

Eric Young
Vice President, Engineering, Google

Malin Young
Deputy Director for Science & Technology, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Emeritus Board

Tom Alberg
Managing Director, Madrona Venture Group [Chair 2004-2006]

Steve Davis
President & CEO, PATH [Chair, 2002-2004]

Ed Fritzky
Former Chairman, CEO & President, Immunex Corporation [Chair, 1999-2002]

William H. Gates, Sr.
Co-chair, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation [Chair, 1996-1999]

Ed Lazowska
Bill & Melinda Gates Chair in Computer Science & Engineering,  University of Washington

Marty Smith
Founder/Director, Metajure [Chair, 2007-2008]